top of page

Why

Hi, my name is Isabell and I am a pinterest addict.

I can spend hours just scrolling to find the perfect pin for my aesthetic. I’m no Josie--but i try. Yesterday I was super bored on the bus, so what do I do? Go on pinterest. Why? Because I have an addiction.

Anyway, I found this amazing quote, “the internet has taught me more about feminism, gender, sexuality, and mental illness, than school and it shouldn’t be like that.”


I’ve never thought about it like this, which is really interesting to me because that’s the beauty of platforms like pinterest, and especially our blog. You get to see the perspective of others, which can help you make new discoveries. So it turns out my addiction pinterest isn’t always bad, especially when I get to think about things like feminism from other people’s perspective.

Sorry I keep getting off topic, but other people’s thoughts are cool. 

Basically I was just a little shook that I have learned about everything I believe in (i.e. feminism) from the internet. Instagram-pinterest-blogs-everything. I learned the difference between feminism and misandry. I learned that I wanted to believe in feminism. I didn’t learn any of this from school. You know what else I haven’t learned from school? Literally anything. I haven’t learned about mental illness or how to support people that are dealing with it. I haven’t learned about what to do if I feel like a mental illness is affecting me or someone I love is being affected by one. Why haven’t I learned ANYTHING about gender equality? Why haven’t I learned about the fact the feminism is the belief in gender equality? Why haven’t I learned anything that actually affects my life right now? Sure it might be helpful in the future to know that the market revolution began in 1793, (honestly who am I kidding? this is useless information) but what about the fact that the market revolution isn’t affecting my life at this moment in time. You know what’s not affecting my life? The market revolution. You know what is? Mental illness. Gender equality. Sexuality. And feminism. 

*mic drop*

-xoxoxo, Isabell ​

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page