top of page

Little Things

All the little things. You may not notice them, or if you do, you don’t think twice. A missing female character in an ad. A comment from a teacher. A murmur from behind you. Little things, with big impacts. Maybe you don’t hear them, but lately I’ve been noticing them a lot. 

Last week I was at Dollar Tree and I saw some stickers that were supposed to be themed around justice league. Wonder Woman was nowhere to be found. Every other character was represented, so where was she?

Little things.

A few days ago I was sitting in class and a teacher made a comment along the lines of “Girls wear makeup to look pretty”. That one really got me. I do makeup because it’s fun and it makes me feel confident. Not because society told me to. Maybe that teacher just isn’t exposed to that reality. Little things.

I don’t know why, I don’t know when, but I’m starting to notice little things that make me think twice. My hope for this article is that you start noticing too. So say something about it. Think twice. Don’t just ignore the little things, let them make your voice louder.

xoxoxo, Isabell

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page