top of page

Thanks

I gotta give our generation some credit. Sure we’ve eaten laundry soap. We sit around watching netflix for some would say, excessive amounts of time. But we are incredible.

​We are so accepting and open minded. We are full of love - sure, distracted by rage for the state of the environment occasionally-- but full of love nonetheless. We have so much respect for strangers. The amount of times I have been ashamed of adults for the way they treat staff or employees is countless. But I have never been even slightly disappointed or embarrassed for the way people my age are treating complete strangers.

And I am proud to say that we don’t think twice about painting a boys fingernails or giving a little girl a hot wheels. Because why the hell does it matter if he wants purple fingernails? I mean honestly, what is gonna be so bad about the little boy having some cute fricken purple nails? Why does it matter if he wants to play with polly pockets or wear a scrunchie?  That’s right. It doesn’t. And that’s what is so amazing to me. Our generation doesn’t think twice because we truly know that these things do not matter.

So, thanks. Thanks for being accepting, lovely human beings.

-xoxoxo, isabell geiger

39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page