top of page

Toxic

So I have recently acquired a relationship. It’s pretty cool and it only makes me happy. There is no pressure. There is no hate. There is no toxicity. The happiness of a person should not depend on their relationship. A relationship can make a person happier, but the entirety of their being should not depend on it. Being in a relationship makes me happy. You know what else makes me happy?


My friends. My family.  Writing. Reading.  Space.

There are so many things. My entire world does not depend on my relationship. That is what makes it so great. 

I know there are people out there that are involved in relationships and they don’t even realize that that it is toxic. If your relationship is your entire life, if your relationship has pushed away everything else you love, it’s toxic. It isn’t okay. Your happiness should not depend on one person or one relationship. That is too much pressure for even the strongest of people. 

Being in a relationship is cool. It’s different. But it shouldn’t be the only thing your happiness depends on. 

-xoxoxo, Isabell

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page