top of page

Respect, Kindness, and Other Kindergarten Skills

Alright, you know what? I am tired. I am tired of everyone thinking that it is okay to treat others like shit because of how they live their lives. I am tired of people thinking that they are somehow better than everyone else just because they think a certain way. Like, having a specific point of view makes you an all holy human who can do no wrong. Well, it doesn’t, and you are not. Yelling at someone because of who they are doesn’t make you great. Telling someone the way they live their life is wrong doesn’t make you a better person. Some people need to get off their high horse and realize that we are all people. We are all one group living on onecraptastic planet and bullying someone isn’t going to make it any better. ​


You know what, anti-bullying isn’t a strong enough word. If you feel like oppressing a group of people is going to make life any better for you, I can tell you that you are wrong. If you get up in the morning and think that telling someone that they are not worth as much as you because of something they can not change, you need to go back to bed. I am tired of people thinking it is okay for them to belittle others because they don’t agree with their choices. I don't agree with a lot of things, but you don’t see me committing mass murders and public humiliations. But for some that seems acceptable?! For some reason screaming in the face of woman who wants an abortion is okay. Just like abusing, killing, and harassing POC and LGBTQ+ is okay? Yeah, I didn’t fucking think so. The day you think it is okay to hurt anyone because they are not just like you is the day you should hightail it back to kindergarten and learn some respect. I get called a snowflake all the time because of how I view the world. Apparently I am “delicate” and “don’t understand how the world works” whenever I get verbally upset about an issue. I am not a fucking snowflake I’m just tired of people thinking that it is okay to act so cruelly to others. At one point in time I hope that everyone will realize that we all bleed red, and nothing you do makes you any better than anyone else. But there are definitely things that you can do that make you worse. Respect and kindness are all I want and all we need, spread some love and understanding for a change and put the hate to rest.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

numbers

Due to my laptop deciding it was time to pass on into the afterlife I have not been able to post in the most recent century. But I am here now, figuring out how to use Google docs on my phone. It isn'

bottom of page