top of page

On Quarantine Fitness

Dear Human Population,


Right now is really hard for everyone, me included.

We’re all trying to be optimistic, but also don’t want to get our hopes up. I know I’m being constantly smashed by a tidal wave of emotions every ten seconds, and it isn’t fun. But I’ve got a specific message here, for anyone who needs it, that is.


YOU ARE ALLOWED TO PUT ON WEIGHT DURING QUARANTINE!!!!


You cannot go to the gym right now, working out at home can be very hard for some of us, and we are all being severely traumatized right now, so you shouldn’t beat yourself up over this.



Here’s what you should do instead:

Drink plenty of water

Shower, brush your teeth, and take care of your body.

Eat as healthy and well as you are able

Go outside, walks are wonderful

Find a workout video

Dance around and let loose

EAT, YOU NEED FOOD TO LIVE!!

Talk about your feelings and any body image issues.

Remember that right now is not normal, and you don’t have to be perfect.


I’m saying this for me as much as I am saying this for you because I have been really struggling these past couple of weeks. I’ve had a poor relationship with food my entire life, and have never had a positive image of my body. Needless to say, being thrown off my regular routine, which often included scheduled workouts and lots of healthy eating that helped me to stay as fit as I can. So, if you gain a little weight during quarantine, please remember that it’s okay, no one is doing as well as they normally are right now.


None of this is normal, and you don’t have to be perfect.

Sincerely,

A fellow imperfect human


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page