top of page

Optimism

Okay, I get it- the world sucks!

We live surrounded by a bunch of apathetic jerks.

And some people don’t care about each other.

I know you don’t care about me.


But that doesn’t mean that we have to

Look, I know it seems dark right now

But it’s always dark right before sunrise.

And we’re still alive, aren’t we?


Nothing stays the same for long.

That is just common knowledge

But we need change, without it

I would be dead right now


And life is scary, sometimes.

Sleepless nights, death, war, pain,

They suck the life straight out of us

Until there’s nothing left, but an empty shell.


But this is not the end, though it feels like it.

You need to get back on the up and up.

I know it hurts, it hurts a lot.

But if anyone can do it, you can.


This is what it means to be an optimist.

To try and try again, you’re going to fall, it’s okay.

Get back up, keep going.

You can do it, I believe in you.



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page