top of page

She Can Heal - poem

She is not sick

She cannot be sick

She doesn’t fit the signs

She exercises too much to be___.

SHE IS NOT SICK

You’re just being dramatic

Stop whining

You’re too fat to be___.

Just shut up

She is fine


You are not okay

You don’t seem like yourself

You’ve been acting odd

You are a good actor

But I can see through your disguise

You cannot hide bullet-holes with makeup

YOU ARE NOT OKAY

She’s not doing well

Please listen to me

She’s going to get hurt

Why won’t anyone listen

She’s hurting


I HAVE BEEN CALLING OUT I HAVE NOT STAYED SILENT DO NOT SAY THAT I WAS

I HAVE TRIED TO ASK FOR HELP

I HAVE DONE ALL THAT I CAN

my voice no longer makes a sound

i am beginning to fade

and i can see that

i’ve seen the statistics

i know this does more harm than good

but i don’t know what to do

my words are now blank

she is lost.


My vision blurs

My heart stops

My scars tear open

My blood flows freely

My eyes pour waterfalls

A cleansing flood

My mouth opens

A shared secret

I can see something

Is this the light I have waited for?

She was found


She can breathe again

She can move and dance around

She sings freely and without pain

She can speak

She has lived to see__the words escape the silence__.

She will not fade


And now here I am

And now I am enough

And now I am okay

And now I will live

It’s good to be alive

She can heal



44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page