top of page

I Am Worth It!

So recently I was abandoned in a place and I didn’t know where I was. My boyfriend left me to go get high with his friends. I walked home getting lost a few times. I was wondering what did I do to deserve this?


We have all asked ourselves that question. What did we do to deserve this? The answer is nothing, we did nothing to deserve this. We cannot base our worth on others’ actions.


I learned this the hard way, as I was walking home crying. I can not base my worth on his actions. He was a not nice person, that doesn’t mean I’m not a killer boss lady. Please don’t base your worth off others actions. Because those people aren’t even worth your time.


It’s a shorter article but it needed to be said. Love y’all.


-Elizabeth Miller

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

97%

bottom of page