top of page

Not Your Little Girl Anymore | Tabitha Willner

Today I’ll be talking about how the world has changed young women for the better, and for the worse.

These days young women get shamed for wearing revealing clothing, but they also get shamed for wearing too much clothing. There isn’t a happy medium, honestly there shouldn’t have to be.

My school has a dress code, does/did yours? Well, I calmly looked up our dress code, which showed images. It upsettingly shows about two pictures of males, and about, like, 12 pictures of females (now this isn't exactly my school district, but has many schools near mine.)

It says females can’t wear crop tops, spaghetti straps, leggings, skirts above fingertip length, skin tight tops, shoulders showing, skirts with a slit in them, jeans with tears/holes in them, heals, chains, and see through fabric!  For men it says no tank tops, or joggers. 

I don't know about you, but doesn't this just upset you? It certainly upsets me. Why are young women targeted so much? Why can’t we be free to dress how we want to, and express ourselves? This is what our world is doing to our little girls and young women, telling them who they should/have to be. And I will not stand for this!

In today's society we tell our little girls that if a boy is mean to you, they like you. Why the hell do we tell them this?! (excuse my language, but this is a big problem). That's like saying, “My husband was yelling at me and threatening to beat me, but that's just because he loves me.” It makes no sense! Does it? It's not supposed to make sense. That's just how lazy our world is when it comes to actually helping our little girls.

So, today, my words to this world is,

IM NOT YOU LITTLE GIRL ANYMORE! I WILL NO LONGER BE UNDER YOUR CONTROL!

Love you all, Tabitha!

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

dreams.

bottom of page