top of page

real talk

Why have low self-esteem and depression rates been so high in the last 10 years? Why are magazines, movies, shows, celebrities, and so many other things pushing our girls to these thoughts? Do they even care about what they’re doing to today’s society? How they’re making men think women are supposed to look?



Men think that women are supposed to have a big thick booty, a thin waist, and a big chest. All because that is what society has taught them to think, not even thinking of the consequences of how that will make women feel about themselves. These rare impossible body types that people are showing us is turning our self-esteem into no self-esteem.

We, as a people, need to start showing each other that every body type is beautiful. Every skin color, hair color, eye color, personality, and everything about you is beautiful! You’re a beautiful human being and a beautiful woman! Don’t let anyone tell you differently. The suicide number hotline 1-800-273-8255. Seek help with me, another author, a parent, teacher, therapist, counselor, or someone and anyone you trust. Remember, you are wonderfully and beautifully made, you nugget!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

97%

I Am Worth It!

So recently I was abandoned in a place and I didn’t know where I was. My boyfriend left me to go get high with his friends. I walked home getting lost a few times. I was wondering what did I do to des

bottom of page